A2Z series – G is for Gold

golden-christmas-nails-1Hello lovelies, it’s the early morning hours of Thursday and you know what Thursday means – A2Z series.

I can’t believe it’s already week 7 and I’ve done every promt so far :). This week is all about Gold, the lovely letter G.

Since it is the Christmas season/time, I went with a Christmas design. Golden polish is perfect for this time of the year and it goes so well with green. So here’s some gradient and abstract Christmas trees and glitter. See what I did there :D, all Gs (besides the trees but oh well).

I’m generally happy how it turned out, although I’m not fully pleased with the trees. I should have picked a darker green.

golden-christmas-nails-2<– This photo is purely to show off my new nail shape. What do you think? I think I will be keeping them like this for a while. It is a lot more comfortable than squovals and I can keep the length.

Polishes used:

  • golden – NYC Full Metal Jacket
  • green for the gradient – Models Own Emerald Green
  • glitter – Barry M (Superdrug Limited Edition Xmas 2014) Christmas Tree
  • green for the trees – Models Own Paradise Garden
  • glittery bits on the trees – Barry M Catwalk Queen

Although it does look somewhat textured on the photos, all of the glitter stayed nice and flat on the nails and with top coat it feels really smooth.

For the full list of inlinkz and a hyperlink to instagram, head over to the Archives page HERE.

The next photo was done outside. It was cold, so excuse me for the pinkish and slightly dry looking fingers. Plus I keep forgetting how inconvenient it is to clean the skin from metal polishes like this golden one after doing gradients.

golden-christmas-nailsAnd one photo to show how sparkly it all is. Also don’t forget to check out what other bloggers have come up with for this week’s A2Z series from the inlinkz at the end of this post.

golden-christmas-nails-3

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A2Z series – G is for Gold

  1. MO says:

    Very pretty. And the new nail shape is beautiful on you xx

  2. Ithfifi says:

    Beautiful nails, I really love the design šŸ™‚ I love the tree! xx

  3. Could these be any more festive?!?!?! LOVE THEM. All the sparkles šŸ˜€

  4. Jessica W. says:

    This is very sparkly and pretty!

  5. Tracey says:

    Very pretty x

  6. Tracey says:

    Love this šŸ™‚

  7. Very pretty!! I love the accent Xmas tree!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.