Rudolph and Friends for #NAILLINKUP

blue-winter-gradient-nails-1Hello lovelies, I have something wintery for you tonight. I am sure Rudolph has some cute seal friends. I went with some seals, snowflakes and glitter. πŸ™‚

So what’s this all about. The second theme for #NAILLINKUP this month is Rudolph and friends. I considered quite a while if I should go freehand or use the new stamping plates I have, well latter won. Overall I am pleased, although I somehow managed to mess up the seal and snowflakes stamp several times.. Anyhow..

I started off with a blue gradient and added some blue glitter gradient for the dark blue parts. There’s a photo below before adding the rest of the glitter and the stamping.

blue-winter-gradient-nailsI did the gradient on top of my normal base coat, which means I didn’t do any white or light blue base. It took about 3 layers of sponging till I got pleased with the result. Then I just used the polish brush to add the dark blue glitter by doing light swipes from free edge towards the middle of my nails.

The stamping plates I used for the design are as follows:

  • seals and snowflakes stamp – BP-23
  • the dots/circles stamp – BP-21

These are both Born Pretty Store plates.

As for the design itself, I think I’ve pulled a record. I’ve worn this for a whole week :O. I also did get loads of compliments over the weekend. That always makes me smile πŸ™‚

blue-winter-gradient-nails-2Polishes used:

  • white – Barry M Matt White (for stamping)
  • lightest of the blues – Maybelline Colorama Party Blue
  • second blue – Maybelline Colorama Superpower Blue
  • 3rd of the blues – Miyo Magic
  • darkest of the blues – Misslyn Night Club
  • blue glitter – NYC Blue Majesty
  • silver glitter – Maybelline Colorama 47
  • Poshe fast drying top coat

I’ve also been making some dragon eggs, I’ll be showing those later on this week. This week is a busy one for me though, since above all other things I’m also getting ready to fly home at the beginning of next week. I can’t wait πŸ™‚

Be sure to check out the inlinkz at the end of this post for the cute and lovely Rudolph and friends nails πŸ˜‰

blue-winter-gradient-nails-3

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rudolph and Friends for #NAILLINKUP

  1. The gradient is GORGEOUS. (I need to do more of those, yours are so pretty!)

    Ah the seals are adorable.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

