Santa (Hat) nails for #NAILLINKUP

santa-hat-nails-1Hello lovelies, I have finally jumped on the Christmas nail art train 😀

The first theme of December’s #naillinkup is Santa, well.. I opted for a French mani with some snowflakes and a Santa hat. I hope it fits the theme.

The design itself is inspired by a gel mani I saw last year. For the snowflakes, dots and the hat I used a small detail brush. I also used the detail brush to draw a guideline for my French tips.

I’ve also been considering to change my nails shape.. again.. Should I leave them like this, just file shorter and keep the shape, go pointy again or try out that coffin shape. On my current length the edges/corners are getting a bit uncomfy and sharp. First world nails problems 😀

santa-hat-nails-2Lets see what polishes I used:

  • base (nude) – Essie Fed Up (this time it’s 2 coats)
  • red – Misslyn Valentine (base red for French tips and the hat, it’s just 1 thicker coat)
  • red glitter – Misslyn Sexy Love (just 1 coat over Valentine)
  • white – Barry M Matt White

The pink on the Santa Hat’s bottom edge is deliberate. I mixed the white and red slightly on my nail while painting. I’ll try and post slightly more this week, which means the next A2Z series, another #naillinkup design and few swatches. I have some of the things prepared this time, so till my next post 😉

santa-hat-nailsAnd don’t forget to check out all the Santas from inlinkz below 🙂

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Santa (Hat) nails for #NAILLINKUP

  1. julia says:

    I like this nail art creation!

  2. Yay these are super cute and Christmassy I love them 🙂

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

