Purple Stamped Nails and Wild & Mild in Pretty Lilac

ImageHello lovelies, this is something I did for Mother’s Day. I know I’m posting this rather late, I did wear it on the right day though 🙂

The polish I used for base is actually kind of untried – I had used it on artificial nails and swatching wheel before but never on my own nails and boy did I miss a lot.

First though lets see what I used for creating this:

  • Wild & Mild Pretty Lilac
  • China Glaze Grape Pop
  • stamping plate QA82 from Born Pretty Store
  • purple rhinestones

I started off with my base coat and then did 2 coats of Pretty Lilac, after that was dry I stamped on the pattern with Grape Pop and did 1 layer of fast dry top coat. Then I used the help of scotch tape and painted my tips purple with Grape Pop, added the rhinestones and the dots with Pretty Lilac. I finished everything off with another coat of fast dry top coat.

ImageWild & Mild Pretty Lilac.This polish comes quite cheap, just €1 in Estonia. I’m wearing 2 coats on the photo. It does apply nicely but is quite sheer and if not careful, might be streaky a little (as you can see). It has a lovely shimmery finish, I’d say it’s packed with shimmer.

I have one more photo of the art I did. I am quite pleased with these. I did take photos in the next evening after painting the design. Let me know what you think? Do you like the base colour or the combination of these 2? Till my next post 😉

Image

 

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Purple Stamped Nails and Wild & Mild in Pretty Lilac

  1. I love it! The color combination is great and the way you’ve painted the nail tips fits perfectly with your nail shape!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.