Travel Nails for #NAILLINKUP

ImageHello lovelies, today I have 2 things for you: my travel nails for NAILLINKUP and a swatch for Essie Meet Me At Sunset.

I’ve decided that I want to go to the Netherlands. I kind of have been there before but only driving through on the motorway. And I wanted to do something orange and try out the windmill stamp I have.

Products used:

  • orange – Essie Meet Me At Sunset
  • glitter – China Glaze Mango Madness
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plate QA42 from Born Pretty Store
  • water decals from Born Pretty Store

Now a little about the orange nail polish.

ImageEssie Meet Me At Sunset is a orange jelly. It has a really glossy finish. I am wearing 2 coats and no top coat on the photo. You can’t see nail lines on the photos, but in real they were seen quite well. My camera just freaks out on bright reds and oranges. It applied as a dream, it did self level already at first coat. It does leave a slightly squishy feel though.

As for the travel themed nails, I wanted something rather simple. I did accidentally misplace one of the decals and couldn’t move it around after placing it. The glitter I used is actually a orange jelly based and it has a holo feel to it, it did change around nicely in the sunlight. Don’t forget to check out other travel themed manis, till my next post 😉

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travel Nails for #NAILLINKUP

  1. Nienke says:

    I find it weird to think that people want to visit the Netherlands; to me it’s a pretty boring country xD Although I think a lot of people think that about their homeland.. If you ever go to the eastern part of the Netherlands, we should meet up!

    • Kairi says:

      I do have a few friends there and I’d love to travel through all of the Europe, before I go any further. I’ll keep your offer in mind 🙂
      I don’t know if I can say boring about my homeland, the nature is absolutely breathtaking, ofc there are boring places too but overall it’s beautiful 😀

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

