Purple pumpkin nails for N.A.I.L.

pumpkin-nail-art-1Hello lovelies, this week’s #naillinkup theme is pumpkins. For me this is something new, I have never painted or stamped pumpkins onto my nails before. So I’m glad that I got this perfect chance to try it out.

I looked around the net to find some inspiration and ended up deciding to do free-hand ones (well tbh I didn’t have any other chance anyways – got no decals or stamps of pumpkins). I was actually debating if I should do white or orange ones – so how on earth I ended up with purple?

Purple and orange is a good Halloween combination and since I couldn’t decide on the base colour for orange or white I ended up with this. And of course I needed a reason to take out that orange jelly base glitter. It doesn’t get enough nail time, because I just can’t fit it to my

pumpkin-nail-art-2designs. Decisions.. decisions.. So lets see what products I used:

  • orange – Barry M Satsuma
  • orange glitter – China Glaze Mango Madness
  • purple – China Glaze Grape Pop
  • Barry M nail art pen in black
  • Poshe Super-fast Drying Topcoat

I just free-handed (blobbed) the purple onto my nail with the polish brush and after it had dried, I added the black lines with the nail art pen.

The pumpkins ended up slightly cartoonish, which I begin to like more and more.

Be sure to check out all the pumpkilishious nails from the inlinkz at the end of this post. Till my next post 😉

pumpkin-nail-art



About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Purple pumpkin nails for N.A.I.L.

  1. Love it! The purple & orange combination has been a favorite of mine this Halloween season. Your freehand pumpkins came out amazing!

  2. Can’t believe this is your fist pumpkin mani – I love these, pumpkins are so adorable in nail art : D

    The addition of purple is too cool.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.