Splatter nail art for Halloween

halloween-splatter-nails-1Good evening lovelies, this one will be a quick post.

As promised and I really couldn’t wait till tomorrow morning to share this.. a Halloween blood platter design with skulls and maggots.

Why the maggots, well I used to doodle them all over my biology notes and when I commented on Hannah’s lovely doodly floral art earlier this week, it brought back memories. And i thought why not to try and do these maggots I used to doodle onto my nails.

I thought that a blood splatter would be a perfect background but again didn’t want to go with white.. I do hope that this taupe works, at least I love it. Since not all of the splatters came out well, I used black crackle to cover it up a bit.

halloween-splatter-nails-2As you can see, I managed to flood my index finger. It should come off at the shower though. At least I do hope. So lets see what I used to create this..

  • taupe – Alessandro Sleek Bamboo
  • red – Barry M Raspberry
  • black crackle – Sally Hansen Ink Splatter
  • for doodling the maggots – Barry M black nail art pen
  • skull water decal is from Born Pretty Store

Here’s a close up of the two accent nails

halloween-splatter-nails-closeup

The top coat I’ve used for this one is Poshe super-fast drying topcoat. To create splatters I used regular drinking straw. I still have to work on the angle and from how far I have to blow, but I feel like I am starting to get there. Too bad the prettiest splatters came to the paper I used to protect the working surface XD. Have a lovely Sunday 😉

halloween-splatter-nails

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Splatter nail art for Halloween

  1. eleobel says:

    Awesome! 😀

  2. Love this design – you really made all the elements work together. So edgey!

  3. This mani is properly badass : D

    And the maggots. ❤

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

