Textured polka

ImageHey lovelies, I hope you’re having an awesome weekend.

As promised yesterday, here is my version of the lovely Jacqui’s entry on textured nails of the OMD Challenge.

I just couldn’t resist using that idea on my own nails.

Polishes used:

  • China Glaze in White on White – the base under the neon on my pinky, index finger and thumb
  • Maybelline Colorama in Orange Fix (#191) from neons collection – there’s just 1 coat of it
  • Jinx by OPI – the liquid sand on my ring and middle finger, 2 coats of it
  • Maybelline Colorama in Chalk Dust (#197) – black and white hexagons in 1 coat on top of the neon

There’s one photo of super weird and freaky nails pose..

ImageImageWhat do you think? 🙂

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Textured polka

  1. Elise G says:

    Kairi, I *finally* found my Maybelline Colorama Polka Dots! I even had a coupon. I bought the rust/red shade because this mani was so pretty. Then I realized I should have gotten the plain white; I could have used it with any color. Oh well, maybe next time.

    • Kairi says:

      Oh my, awesome news! And we don’t have that rust/red shade here and it won’t be coming here either 😦 (checked the colours from their homepage)

  2. Craftynail says:

    I love this! Thanks for recreating mine! These bright colors look great

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

