OMD2nails – Feathers

OMD2nails-peacock-feathersHello lovelies, this is my second catch up post today. Tuesday 22nd of July was Feathers day in OMD2.

This is something I managed to prepare in the UK already, hence the short nails. I’ve always wanted to try out a peacock feather design on my nails – so here’s my first go on it.

I am not fully pleased though. They look a little chunky.

Polishes used:

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener, CND Stickey base coat
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • duochrome – Barry M Arabian
  • feather – China Glaze Hanging in the Balance (blue), Barry M Teal (teal), Barry M Key Lime (lime green), Sally Hansen Coin Flip (copper), Inglot 365 (nude)
  • CND Air Dry top coat

OMD2nails-peacock-feathers-1For painting the feathers onto my ring and middle fingers, I used a short striping brush. I also decided to use a dark blue rhinestone. If you haven’t, check out my tiger print nails from HERE

I also have one underwater photo for the duochrome effect and if I have time, I’ll try to get my negative space nails posted later on today also. Till then enjoy your Saturday πŸ˜‰

OMD2nails-peacock-feathers-2

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OMD2nails – Feathers

  1. Setu Rohini says:

    I love the Sally Hansen Base color and ofcourse the nail art

  2. Pretty! I LOVE the underwater shot ❀

  3. Pingback: OMD2nails – Negative Space | K's NailArt

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.