Feathers and Butter London Royal Navy

Hello lovelies, first up this design is from August. Back then I had some issues with my nails and cuticles again.. and I almost completely stopped painting my nails in September. It wasn’t because of that though. Anyways my nails were super dry and brittle and to my surprise it was caused by too long use of OPI Nail Envy. It took about a month after I stopped using it for my nails to get back into shape and outgrow the peeling bits.

Tere kallid lugejad, selles postituses siis disain augustikuu lõpupoolt. Tänu liigsele OPI Nail Envy küünetugevndaja kasutamisele muutusid mu küüned hoopiski kuivemaks ja veelgi rohkem kooruvamaks, samuti olid küünenahad väga kuivad. Läks umbes kuu aega kuni küüned saavutasid enam vähem endise tugevuse ja hakkasid taas kasvama.

yellow-feather-nails

This mani is a bit outgrown and you can see some tip wear but I really liked how it turned out. Silly me didn’t take photos right after I did it, well as I remember correct there wasn’t any sun to capture the holo, hence about 5 day later worn out photo..

Natukene küll väljakasvanud, aga tegemist 5 päeva vanuse maniküüriga. Õigel päeval polnud ilmselt päikest ja seega lükkasin pildistamist ka edasi.

Used products (kasutatud tooted):

  • dark blue base – Butter London Royal Navy
  • ring finger topper – Misslyn Star Dust
  • more scattered holo glitter – Seventeen Nail Xtras glitter top coat
  • some yellow feather water decals from Born Pretty Store

butter-london_royal-navy

A bit about the base colour itself. This is just 1 coat and I’d say it has a crelly finish (something in between creme and jelly). I probably could have used 2 thin coats, since you can see dim streaks, for full coverage. It is a great navy though, it doesn’t stain either but is very well pigmented.

Natukene baasvärvist ka. Tegemist siis Butter London Royal Navy’ga. Fotol on vaid üks kiht, ent 2 oleks täiuslikuks ja ühtlaseks katteks ilmselt parem (eriti pikkade küünte korral). Hea on see, et kuigi lakk ise on väga pigmenteeritud ei jäta ta plekke küüntele.

yellow-feather-nails-thumb

I have some other news as well, I’ll leave those to the next time though. It will be about new job I got, so there’s a bit more to tell.

Muid uudiseid on ka, aga need jäävad järgmiseks korraks. Sain nimelt uue töö ning see on natuke pikem jutt 🙂

With best, K.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feathers and Butter London Royal Navy

  1. Pinnatifid says:

    The navy base is to die for!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

