Throwback Thursday – Matte Negative Space

Hello lovelies, before I get to the nails, I am planning some changes in my life. Firstly I am going home next week for 2 weeks. I can’t be more excited. I’ve even planned an outfit on the day I’ll be flying back. I am super happy that I can see my fiancee and all my friends again and spend some time with them. In the near future I am planning to move back, the date isn’t fixed yet but it will be in the upcoming weeks. This will also bring few changes to the blog, I have this idea of turning it into bilingual. We’ll see if that actually works out.

Now back to nails. Last November or so I was on a negative space matte kick. I did leave these 2 almost as my last throwback post, because well I loved them so much.

So first one is a bright pink, with a lacey floral negative space accent nail and also some pearls and beads to give it a little more dimension.

matte-pink-negative-space-nails

  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • pink – NOPI Carnival Cotton Candy
  • stamping plate – BP-24
  • Seche Vite
  • Barry M matte top coat

The second design is a dark one. I used some tape to create the triangles and then stamped over the whole nail with black. I got the effect I was going for, which was having a slight hint of pattern over the dark colour as well. It was an experiment and it did work out, so I am happy 🙂

matte-dark-negative-space-nails

  • dark grey – OPI Dark Side Of The Moon
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plate – BP-17
  • Seche Vite
  • Barry M matte top coat

Let me know what do you think of these two designs. As for Monday, if I have time from packing I will draft and schedule a swatch, since I have few photos done already. And I do hope I can squeeze in another design, which I wore over the last weekend and beginning of this week.

There’s another thing which has gone unnoticed, my blog has turned into 3. I can’t believe it, 3 years I have managed to keep creating designs and writing about them more or less :). The official date was 15th of April. I do hope to keep going, since I have so many ideas and there are some amazing artists, whose designs inspire me or even call to try and recreate them. Happy upcoming weekend everyone!

With best, K.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Throwback Thursday – Matte Negative Space

  1. Gemma says:

    Wow. I love the matte pink but also the black. The transfer looks like lace. Might have to finally get round to buying a stamping kit x

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

