Throwback Thursday – Autumn designs

Hello lovelies, I have tried to categorize some of the art I did last year and well, that didn’t work out so well. Anyhow I do have 2 autumn designs, although first one isn’t really that autumny but it was inspired by it. So lets get to it straight away.

First up is a diagonal French tip design with light and grey colours. This is inspired by early September when there’s still enough light outside but it is already grey and rainy. I did paint this one in August though, thinking of how September will be.

diagonal-french-tip-nails-1

  • OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu!
  • OPI I Don’t Give A Rotterdam!
  • stamping plate BP-21

This one is definitely my favourite from the two designs. Probably because it feels light and airy and my fingers and nails were in better condition.

diagonal-french-tip-nails

Lets move on to the second design – a brown autumn design. That is inspired by the crops cutting season, all brown and earthy. I did that one at the beginning of September. By that time I had more problems with my nails, they had started peeling (it was something I hadn’t really experienced before) and no matter what I did, my cuticles were dry and polish just kept lifting from the sides.

brown-autumn-nails-1

  • Inglot No. 365
  • OPI Love Is Hot And Coal
  • stamping plate BP-19

brown-autumn-nails

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and do let me know what do you think. I might do a post about how I got my nails into better shape sometime soon, when I’ve developed a proper blogging pattern. Till then have a lovely Thursday girls.

With best, K.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

