OMD3 Challenge Days 12, 13 and 14

d12-OMD3-watermelon-nailsHello lovelies, today I have another 3 promts to show you. First one up is watermelon nails. I’ve done these once before and I am still not pleased. They do look better than my first try 2 summers back.. but still..

Anyways, products used:

  • pink – Wild & Mild Shut Up
  • dark green – Maybelline Colorshow Moss
  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • green – Barry M Kiwi
  • small dotting tool
  • detail brush

I’ll be not stopping on this one any longer. Moving on to the next theme.

d13-OMD3-book-nails-1The 13th theme was book. I’ve managed to get loads of nice books lately and this one is inspired of one of the covers. The book is called Sign Of The Cross by Chris Kuzneski. The covers have actually some blue taint on them as well. I didn’t go that far, I was afraid to ruin them.

Products used:

  • white base – OPI Alpine Snow
  • water decals with writing
  • red stamping – Barry M Raspberry
  • stamping plates BP-27 and BP-31

d13-OMD3-book-nailsMy photos aren’t very good at the moment because I’ve also moved rooms and I am trying to set up a corner for it. So I tend to get bad light or unfocused photos.

d14-OMD3-fishscale-mermaid-nails-1The 14th theme of the challenge was fish. Well what can I say, it kind of falls into my field of study :P. I went with some fishscales and a mermaid.

Products used:

  • blue – Manhattan Dance Till Dawn
  • blue-white glitter – Sally Hansen Crochet
  • shimmery blue – OPI The Sky’s My Limit
  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plates – BP-23 (mermaid and fishscales) and BP-L 005 (waves)

I did feel kind of bad for covering up The Sky’s My Limit, it’s such a gorgeous varnish.

This one goes for you Cat 🙂

d14-OMD3-fishscale-mermaid-nailsNext post will be from here and there, it will have 3 themes from 15th and up. I hope you enjoyed.

With best, K xoxo


Theme 12 – Watermelon


Theme 13 – Books


Theme 14 – Fish

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art, OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD3 Challenge Days 12, 13 and 14

  1. blimbo2005 says:

    I love your book and fish mani

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

