OMD3 Challenge Days 9, 10 and 11

d9-OMD3-nude-lace-nails-1Hello lovelies, I’ve decided to make some longer posts rather than posting each of these on it’s own. By now I’ve missed few themes of the challenge but I’ll try to get everything I have up in few days.

Day9 was pattern. I wanted to go with something soft and decided to go for floral lace kind of thing. I’m loving how this turned out. I also wanted to play with one of the polishes I just had gotten (it’s the pink!).

I keep playing around with my nail shape as well. It seems they are stronger as square. And now I just need to grow out all the peeled up part.

d9-OMD3-nude-lace-nails-2 Productsused:

  • nude – Barry M Lychee
  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • pink – NYC Soho Pink
  • glitter – Barry M Starlet
  • stamping plate BP-31

I’ll add all the inlinkz galleries to the end of the post. Other themes will have only 2 photos. There’s a 3rd one for this though.

d9-OMD3-nude-lace-nailsd10-OMD3-floral-nails-1Day 10 of the awesome OMD3 Challenge was floral. Floral is a good theme and probably one of my faveourite things to do, since there’s so many different options and huge choice in different stamps as well.

For this one I decided to use the colours of the Estonian flag – blue, black and white. And go with something really simple.

Products used:

  • blue – Barry M Damson
  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • black nail art pen by Barry M
  • stamping plate BP-L 001

d10-OMD3-floral-nailsd11-OMD3-leaves-nails11th theme was leaves. Instead of going more traditional leaves stamp, I chose fern like ones and butterflies. I do find my accent nail being a bit off though. Does not really fit into this. I also have to apologize for the insane tip wear. I literally finished the design before running out the door for work.

Products used:

  • purple – NYC Parma Violet
  • pastel yellow/orange – NYC Melon Milkshake
  • glitter – Maybelline Colorshow Skyline Blue
  • stamping plate BP-L 001

d11-OMD3-leaves-nails-1Next combined post will include the next 3 themes: watermelon, book and fish. Stay tuned and don’t forget to check the lovely designs from inlinkz below.

With best, K xoxo


Theme 9 – Pattern


Theme 10 – Floral


Theme 11 – Leaves

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art, OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD3 Challenge Days 9, 10 and 11

  1. Very nice! The stamping on the nude nails at the top is really great. πŸ™‚ And don’t worry about being behind too much – I was a few days off the pace last year for the whole time, and it’s the same thing again. No big. πŸ™‚

    • Kairi says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚
      It’s the first time when I won’t manage to do all the themes probably. Might still complete it after it’s over πŸ™‚

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

