OMD3 Day 7 – Glittery

d7-OMD3-glitter-nails-1Hello lovelies, 7th theme of the amazing OMD Challenge was glittery nails.

I did intend to post this last night but I just passed out after painting my base and first coat of polish and posting the polka dots one. Now I have some time before works, so I’m here posting, finishing off my today’s mani (yes I’ve reached to theme number 13, but I want to post them in order) πŸ˜€ and drinking coffee.

I had few ideas for glittery and decided to go for some holo goodness. I do apologize for the tip wear. I didn’t have time to photograph the mani and my work just tears my fingers apart. I do try to make them look as good as I can for photos – to hide the cuts and dryness. I am also trying to sort my career out and actually get a job on my field (what I’ve studied). Wish me luck in that. πŸ™‚

Now back to the design.. let’s see what I’ve used for this one:

  • dark brownish purple – Butter London Branwen’s Feather
  • purple – NYC Parma Violet
  • holographic glitter – Seventeen Nail Xtras glitter top coat
  • pink holo (floral stamp) – Color Club Cloud Nine
  • stamping plate – BP-L 005

Also don’t forget to check out all the glittery amazingness from the inlinkz at the end of the post. And it’s not too late for you to join in with all the fun on the challenge πŸ™‚

d7-OMD3-glitter-nailsWith best, K xoxo


About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art, OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMD3 Day 7 – Glittery

  1. How are Color Club Polishes? Do they apply easily? Have a strong smell? I am ordering the
    Color Club Winter Affair Nail Polish Ho-Ho-Holly, Can you reply if possible thanks hun

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

