OMD 3 Day 1 – Teal nails

d1-OMD3-teal-nails-1Hello lovelies, I’ve been away for ages :(. And what’s more perfect way of coming back than to OMD challenge.

I will try to do as many of the themes as I can. My nails and fingers/hands are in an awful state though due to my work. And this month is another really busy one for me. This makes it even harder but it might be the kick I need to to get back to blogging regularly.

Now I am super happy that the girls have decided to run the challenge again this year.

I also want to do a shout out to Jacqui for her B-day. A bit belated one but still, Happy Birthday Girl!

d1-OMD3-teal-nails-2The first theme is teal. The original posting day was yesterday. Of course I was working yesterday. I have prepared quite a few promts over the last week though.

For teal I decided to go with a hint of peacock.

Products used:

  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • teal – Barry M Guava
  • sheer blue – OPI I Can Teal You Like Me
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plate BP-04
  • Seche Vite top coat

As you can see my nails are super short as well. Which makes some of the stamps look slightly cut off. I was very pleased with the result still. Simple but fun and bright.

d1-OMD3-teal-nailsAlso make sure to check all the lovely teal designs. I’ll do it over the weekend, when I’m off from work :). And a full list of promts at the bottom as well, so you’ll know what’s coming up.

With best, K xoxo

JULY-OMD3NAILS


About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art, OMD Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMD 3 Day 1 – Teal nails

  1. Same here! Excited for OMD3 : )

    I love the look of that peacock – awesome technique with the sheer teal!

  2. Craftynail says:

    Thanks for the bday wishes. I had a lot of fun this year !

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

