Born Pretty Store BP-28 stamping plate review

Hello lovelies, I’m back doing some reviews on the stamping plates. These are unfortunately long overdue. Anyhow I’ll get right to it. I have 5 plates to review, well actually 6 but it got damaged in post, which means I can’t review it. I’ve tried, given loads of patience and tried to straighten it, unfortunately with no luck. I did make a complaint to my postal service..

stamping-plate-bp28Today I am reviewing stamping plate BP-28 , which you can find HERE. The plate has 4 abstract patterns and it is covered with a blue protective film, which needs to be removed before using.

All the images stamp very well, they’re crisp and large enough for a whole nail. I was impressed and very pleased. For the review I tried out all the patterns.

pink-hearty-nailsFor the first design I chose the abstract pattern with small hearts. I tried to get different parts of the image to stamp over my nails.

Polish used:

  • pink base – Barry M Dragon
  • stamping – Barry M Raspberry
  • glitter – Barry M Starlet
  • Seche Vite top coat

 

 

 

pink-hearty-nails-1abstract-stamped-nailsFor the second design I failed in the choice of base and also for accent nail stamping. It doesn’t show out that well.

I do love one of the abstract wavy image. It looks really cool and stamps well too. I was worried about the larger areas (I’m talking about the purple stamp) but they came out well.

Polish used:

  • silver base – Seventeen Moonstruck
  • purple – NYC Parma Violet
  • silver stamp – Misslyn Night Fever
  • Seche Vite top coat

 

abstract-stamped-nails-1newspaper-floral-nailsFor the third design I chose the abstract flower pattern. This is actually done over newspaper print, which isn’t showing out too well.

The flowers stamped well and I assume you can just pick out only the flowers as well if you want (by cleaning off the rest around them on the stamper).

Polish used:

  • light blue/grey base – Barry M Huckleberry
  • stamping – Barry M Raspberry
  • Seche Vite top coat

newspaper-floral-nails-1Overall I am pleased with the stamping plate. The images are crisp and large enough for long and wide nails. There’s also some room for variability in the images, depending on which part you choose. It is definitely good for fun and abstract nail stamping.

If you’re interested, do check out their nail art products. There’s a huge choice. I do have a discount code HFBQ10 for you as well, make sure to use it at checkout for a 10% discount.

With best, K xoxo

HFBQ10

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Born Pretty Store BP-28 stamping plate review

  1. Ooooh la la! That raspberry and grey mani is so pretty – very eyecatching!

  2. These are all so pretty but I especially love the third design!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

