A2Z series – U is for Unusual

unusual-flakies-pearls-nails-1Hello lovelies, it’s my second post of the day. This is for U is for Unusual, which was the theme of the 2nd of April.

The story behind this will explain why it is unusual for me, because the design itself doesn’t really look like it.

My original idea was to attach a real feather onto my ring fingers but I just couldn’t get it to work. The feather didn’t want to stay flat at all, so I went with loads of pearls instead.

The design is unusual for me, because usually I don’t wear that many attachments on my nails, another unusual part is the golden flakies. Another thing I normally don’t wear, although it does look cool.

Before I get to the part of what I’ve used to make the design, here’s our awesome HUB page for the series.

Products used:

  • dark pink – Butter London Fiddlesticks
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • flakies – Barry M Treasure Chest
  • stamping plate BP-18 from Born Pretty Store
  • white pearls from Born Pretty Store

You can find my previous post of textured nails for the series from HERE. Also don’t forget to check out all the unusual nails at the end of the post from the inlinkz.

With best, K xoxo

unusual-flakies-pearls-nails

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A2Z series – U is for Unusual

  1. Very cool, the shine on those pearls is mesmerizing!

  2. Pingback: A2Z series – V is for Valuable | K's NailArt

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

