A2Z series – K is for Kitchen Sink

kitchen-sink-nails1Hello lovlies, it’s time for another a2z series entry. We’ve reached letter K, which stands for kitchen sink or also known as skittles.

I do apologize for the slightly rugged look. I didn’t have any free moments to take photos before work (I did this design on Wednesday evening, photos were taken today). My fingers are full of paper cuts due to opening boxes. I also got some tip wear.

I am not happy how this turned out, it looked so much better in my head. Maybe I should have chosen different colours. My favourites from this set were my pinkies with the splatter.

So all the techniques I used here are as follows: splatter (pinky), gradient (ring finger), water marbling (middle and index fingers), saran wrap (thumb) and stamping.

kitchen-sink-nails2Products used:

  • base – Barry M Coconut
  • coral – Maybelline Colorshow Peach Bloom
  • orange – Barry M Satsuma
  • mint – Misslyn Neverland
  • green – Barry M Kiwi
  • black – Maybellin Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plate – BP-L005 from Born Pretty Store
  • Seche Vite top coat

For the archives page of the series and instagram link head over to the hub page HERE. Also don’t forget to check all the lovely creations by other girls from the inlinkz at the end of this post.

kitchen-sink-nails

Thanks for reading!

With best, K.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to A2Z series – K is for Kitchen Sink

  1. Kairi! Come back. You’re okay?

    • Kairi says:

      Hey, sorry. I’ve been like super busy and really not feeling or having time to post. I’ll try to get back on track. I have been painting my nails though 🙂
      I’ve had some rough times.

      • Oh I’m sorry! That you’ve been having a rough time – are you better?
        I’m not trying to rush you or put pressure on you, I’ve been in a weird slump lately too – not posting, still painting, and feeling down, so I GET IT. Just letting you know we miss you : )
        xxx

      • Kairi says:

        Thank you, that’s sweet 🙂
        Yeh, I’m better now and I’m not going to rush. Still want to give out quality stuff more or less 🙂

      • Always : )

        Take care, hon!

  2. Craftynail says:

    hey!!!!!! how are you doing?

    • Kairi says:

      Hey,
      huh busy, had rough times and not really feeling the urge to blog. I have done some nail painting though. I’ll try to get back on track.

  3. I think it looks AWESOME. Such a melting pot of patterns, so cool Kairi!

  4. Jessica W. says:

    This reminds me of the Mexican flag or something. It looks pretty cool!

    • Kairi says:

      Thank you Jessica, I suppose it does, the colours are similar. And now that you mentioned it, when I think of Mexico, I think of fun and huge colourful things 🙂

  5. eleobel says:

    I think the whole thing looks amazing and each design is fab on it’s own. The gradient is my fav! How do you come up with these ideas? I have to try this! Great job! 🙂

  6. Opposites attract! 😀

  7. MO says:

    But they’re gorgeous! So beautifully executed. I really like them x

  8. Lili~ says:

    The colors actually look very Christmassy to me, but i really like the different techniques that can be seen under each stamp! 🙂

  9. These look amazing they’re so detailed and i love the colours

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

