A2Z series – J is for Jewel

jewel-nails-green1Hello lovelies, I can finally share this week’s A2Z series post with you. We’ve gotten to the letter J, which stands for jewel.

At first I wasn’t sure what I should go with, but then I dug out this striking green and just decided to add loads of embellishments. Unfortunately my camera teals out the polish, it actually looks more like that huge rhinestone on my ring finger. Changing light settings, camera settings and whatever else didn’t seem to help.

It’s a rather quick mani if you leave all the beads on the ring finger out. I placed each one individually. What’s great though, none have fallen off yet (did this design last night).

jewel-nails-green2For the archives and IG link head over to Pocket Money Polishes and this page HERE. Moving on to the products used. *Updated a tiny mistake I did with the polish name. I do apologize.*

  • green – Models OWN Paradise Garage
  • studs, caviar beads and large green rhinestones are from Born Pretty Store
  • small green rhinestones – got no idea where they’re from
  • Seche Vite top coat

I used only Seche to attach all the studs, beads and rhinestones. Although for the beads I also used a normal clear polish, so I would have time to work with them. It did take a lot of time :P. Do let me know what do you think of this weeks entry and be sure to check out all the lovely creations from inlinkz after the photos.

jewel-nails-greenjewel-nails-green3

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A2Z series – J is for Jewel

  1. Woah, Kairi, the bling : D

    Really reminds me of Maleficent (the story) – so cool.

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks Cat! Can you believe it, the beads stuck to my nails so well that I had to soak them off :O
      I do love the bling every now and then 😀

  2. blimbo2005 says:

    This is beautiful. My birthstone is emerald so I took a huge liking to this mani.

  3. Oh wow, that looks so good!

  4. Ithfifi says:

    Wow such a beautiful manicure! I love the 3D aspect of this 🙂 I’ve never seen Paradise Garden before but what a stunning colour! Looks so perfect with your design 🙂 xx

    • Kairi says:

      Thank you, and it seems I’ve let in a mistake. For some reason I kept thinking it’s Paradise Garden and have even written that on my stash file. It’s actually Paradise Garage from Disco Pants collection by Models OWN 😀

  5. Luchessa says:

    That is such a cool design. Amazing.

  6. Beautiful! I am so envious (hehe) of your patience. I have bad luck with caviar beads falling off quickly and can’t justify the time it takes to apply them! 🙂

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks Monica :), tbh it’s my first time using them. And I think I won’t go a full caviar beaded nail. My original reason to got them was for designs like this.

  7. Jessica W. says:

    This is so dang pretty. That green is the perfect glowy base for a jewel!

  8. Muy lindo, siempre he querido hacer algo así, pero aun me falta el diamante.
    Y ese verde esta muy muy bello

    Besitos♥

  9. eleobel says:

    Omg! Those nails are epic! I love everything! I can’t believer you placed all the gems on your ring finger by yourself, I thought it was one big decoration! Amazing job 🙂

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

