Colour of the Year – Marsala

marsala-nailart-2Hello lovelies, Pantone has announced new colour of the year, which is marsala. It is supposed to be a naturally robust and earthy wine red. Well this is the closest I got. It is a bit dark and more leaning to purple than red but it will do.

Marsala is also the first theme of this year’s first #naillinkup. I am very exited for this month, the girls have come up with some great themes – marsala, rubber duckies, newspaper and tie dye.

For the first theme I decided to go with something really simple, just 1 accent nails and some shimmer. I did do 2 versions – glossy and matte. Cause I just wanted to see how it looks like when matted out. Excuse me for some gravity defying polish though, I turned around the photos, so they’d look slightly better :).

marsala-rose-nails-glossymarsala-rose-nails-matteProducts used:

base coat – CND Stickey

my chosen marsala colour – Essie Angora Cardi

white for stamping – Barry M Matt White

shimmer top coat – Misslyn Star Dust

stamping plate – BP-L001 from Born Pretty Store

top coat – Seche Vite

matte top coat – Barry M

marsala-nailart-1Be sure to check out other lovely creations from the inlinkz below. Till my next post πŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Colour of the Year – Marsala

  1. eleobel says:

    Beautiful! πŸ™‚

  2. Very pretty! The polish I am going to use looks very similar to this, yay! Heh..

    • Kairi says:

      Oh that’s awesome. I’ve seen so many versions of marsala that I’m not even sure what it is supposed to look like. So I went with what was written on their page πŸ˜€

  3. Jessica W. says:

    What a beautiful manicure!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

