Happy 2015!

pixie-dust-nailsHello lovelies, happy 2015 everyone! I hope this year brings a lot of fun and new challenges and success.

Now, I decided to give another try for Zoya. It was a small Christmas gift – 3 pixie dusts: Noir, Tomoko and Carter. In this mani I used 2 of them.

I like these more, but the formula is still slightly lacking for me. I probably should have gone with 3 coats but I was in a hurry. It’s the set I wore for New Year’s Eve and I did get many compliments while I was out celebrating.

I do love the look though and the photos just don’t do any justice to all of the lovely sparkle.

Polishes used:

  • golden – Zoya Tomoko (2 coats)
  • dark red – Zoya Noir (2 coats)
  • glitter – Barry M Moonlight
  • Seche Vite

Although I liked the Pixie Dusts’ finish, I added one coat of Seche cause of the glitter and I needed my nails to be slightly less gritty. I will play some more with these though, cause I do love the colours and Tomoko is just absolutely gorgeous.

pixie-dust-nails-1Till my next post, I have some snowflakes for you 🙂

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2015!

  1. Jessica W. says:

    What a beautiful look!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

