Music Nails for #NAILLINKUP

musical-nails-1Hello lovelies, it’s time for the last theme of November’s #naillinkup, which is Music.

I did have few ideas on what to do, such as notes, sound waves, piano keys.. And then it came to me, I decided to do a French manicure with piano keys. I haven’t done French mani for a while, so that made the decision even easier.

Although my keys aren’t the crispiest, I still love how it came out. They actually look like gels, they’re super glossy in real life and that’s also the reason why I had such hard time drawing the keys up. I probably should have mattified the French mani before I moved to the keys.

musical-nailsNow for the products used for this design:

  • nude base – Essie Fed Up (this is just 1 coat)
  • French tips – Maybelline Colorama French White (2 coats, 2nd being thicker)
  • French tip guide stickers
  • Barry M nail art pen in black
  • Poshe fast-drying top coat

Be sure to check out what other girls have come up with from the inlinkz below the last photo. Till tomorrow and another A2Z series post 😉

musical-nails-2

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Music Nails for #NAILLINKUP

  1. julia says:

    your nails look great!
    Love this creation 🙂

    xx

  2. These look amazing there so cute

  3. Oh Kairi, these are so clever!

    I actually play violin and piano and so these are right up my alley. Gorgoeus.

    I like how you added Fed Up, it immediately caught my attention – you still have sort of the natural nail peeking through (which I love) but better, you what I mean?

    • Kairi says:

      Thanks Cat, I used to play piano when I was young (read in my early teenage years) and I occasionally play guitar when I’m at home.
      I had to hide few blue/teal spots I had from previous mani and luckily 1 coat did it and still left the natural feel 😛

  4. Realemente preciosas!! Y con esas uñitas nada te quedaría mal

    Besitos♥
    Te invito a mi Blog http://besitosdelasuerte.blogspot.com/

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

