A2Z Series – D is for Dark

dark-teal-nails-1Hello lovelies, well.. this was supposed to be up on Thursday last week. But life happens.

Last week was for D, which stands for Dark. It can stand for other things as well, but in this case just dark. I was so happy with the design and it just was a nightmare to photograph. It was really shimmery and I either managed to got shimmer or the stamping but not both at the same time..

For the complete series and archives head over to the A2Z series hubpage HERE.

Back to the design, first think I though was black or midnight blue.. but then I decided to go further and I have a thing for greens and teals and this is dark in my book.

dark-teal-nails-2Polishes used:

  • base – Barry M Arabian; duochorme green polish, have 2 coats over base coat
  • teal glitter/shimmer – Sinful Colors Kissy; also 2 coats and this one stains. Luckily due to proper base coating it didn’t leave many marks on my nails but my fingers were tealish for few days.
  • golden – Maybelline Colorama Golden Sand
  • the stamping plate is QA65 from Born Pretty Store

Due to the sheerness of Kissy and the duochrome base it had a slight colour shift, unfortunately it didn’t capture on photos. I even tried underwater photos.

I’ll be posting again tomorrow for the #naillinkup and this week’s theme Music. I also got some stamping plates to review, so expect that at the end of this week and next week. Thursday of course will be this week’s A2Z series and E. To find out what it stands for tune back in on Thursday šŸ˜‰

dark-teal-nails

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A2Z Series – D is for Dark

  1. I love the gold over green!

  2. Liz says:

    Beautiful Arabic nails, i super loveee ur blog its so inspiring for my nail art chck mine out href=”sweetsurvet.wordpress.com” xxx

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

