A2Z series – C is for Copy Cat

c-purple-plaid-nails-2Hello lovelies, it’s another Thursday night. This means that the next letter in the alphabet is C, it stands for copy cat. This is such a great theme and it gave me a chance to do another mani from my to do folder.

This is my effort to copy Playful Polishes purple plaid nails. And can you believe it, I’ve been blogging over year and half now and it’s my first time to do plaid nails. πŸ˜€

I’ve had it on for a few days by now and I’ve gotten many compliments, that includes by men as well. I also decided to try this out as matte (you can see a photo of that at the end of this post).

 

c-purple-plaid-nails-1Now lets see what I’ve used to achieve this look..

  • used nail art brushes: flat nail art blush, striping brush
  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • purple jelly – Maybelline Colorama Noite De Gal
  • purple glitter – Barry M Glitterati Fashion Icon
  • Poshe Super-fast Drying top coat
  • for matte finish – Barry M matte top coat

The reason why I didn’t use China Glaze Liquid Leather here is cause I needed a black that most definitely won’t smear or bleed. And I love how Fashion Icon has a duochrome effect over 2 coats of Noite de Gal. I am planning to use other Glitteratis as well over the corresponding base colour in my art to see what kind of effect they have.

c-purple-plaid-nailsAnd I have no idea why I decided to add that extra black stripe on one of my ring fingers. Anyways for the complete series and archives of A2Z series head over to the hubpage HERE (it will be updated as we move on each week). Now check out the matte version and let me know which one you like the best. The inlinkz for copy cat nails can be found at the end of this post.

c-purple-plaid-nails-matte

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A2Z series – C is for Copy Cat

  1. eleobel says:

    Amazing job! I won’t be trying this one – too difficult! πŸ˜€

  2. Love this!!! Your lines are gorgeous!

  3. I’ve also been blogging close to a year and a half and I have yet to try plaid… Maybe I’d better do it πŸ™‚
    Love how yours came out!

  4. MO says:

    Wow – love these! Will add them to my to-try folder too πŸ™‚

  5. Adorned Claw says:

    the glitters you chose are so pretty! πŸ™‚ I love the matte too! πŸ˜€

  6. Liz says:

    Lovely nail art, i loveeee the matte and how it looks… Just started nail art and i must say im in love with it, please checkout my blog an im following urs. Xxx from liz

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

