Panda Nails for #NAILLINKUP

panda-nails-1Hello lovelies, it’s time for some cute panda nails, which is the first theme for November’s #NAILLINKUP.

I was so excited to read about this month’s themes. There will be some cute, cool and awesome things coming up.

I’ve used these decals once before, in the summer for Ombre day in OMD2 challenge. So I knew I have to use them again for some cute pandas. Deciding on the background took several days, then I remembered that I had some panda designs in my to do folder. Unfortunately I do not know who was the author, although she had some awesome pandas going on on the nails.

I’m really happy how the light blue and grey blended into each other and since I only had 8 pandas left, I added a bamboo stick to the middle finger. I did want to have a matte finish and I just can’t seem to open my OPI matte top coat.. Anyhow back to some photos..

panda-nailsLets see what I’ve used to achieve this look

  • make up sponge (for gradient)
  • light grey – Maybelline Colorama Cool Touch
  • light blue – Maybelline Colorama Party Blue
  • brown – Sinful Colors Matte Nirvana
  • panda water decals are from Born Pretty Store
  • some warm tap water
  • tweezers (for placing the decals)
  • napkin to dry out the extra water
  • Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

 

Be sure to check out all the cute panda nails from the inlinkz at the end of the post and before I’m off to bed, a close up photo of the design as well. Till my next post 😉

panda-nails-2

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Panda Nails for #NAILLINKUP

  1. blimbo2005 says:

    These are adorable!!!!!!!

  2. Craftynail says:

    These decals are adorable!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

