Rhinestone Madness

rhinestone-skittle-nails-1Hello lovelies, Manhattan Nail Polish is celebrating 50th Birthday and lovely Luchessa is having a small nail art competition.

This is actually my second design, my first one was kind of meh. I did traditional birthday stuff like balloons and candles and such.. and the only nail I liked from that set was the one I used rhinestones on – this got me here.

I have never been a traditional birthday person, I do have a party but foods and style has always been different. So my nails will be different as well.

It feels like all of them are dressed up to go to a fancy party šŸ™‚

Well a 50th birthday should be fancy, very fancy. I counted, there are 16 rhinestones on one hand (I included the bow into the count). I hope you’ll enjoy my nontraditional birthday nails šŸ™‚

rhinestone-skittle-nails-2Moving on to the polishes..

  • white texture (pinky) – OPI Solitaire
  • silver (ring and index fingers) – Misslyn Night Fever
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • pink – Misslyn Ave Caesar

The smaller rhinestones are from some random online shop (I really don’t remember where), large yellow ones are from sewing and fabric shop, bows are from Born Pretty Store, the loose holographic clear glitter is from a nail art supplier (that was more meant for nail techs, but luckily I don’t require a license to order from them).

rhinestone-skittle-nailsI’ll be back with some cute pandas over the weekend, till then let me know in the comments what do you think of this design and enjoy your Friday šŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rhinestone Madness

  1. eleobel says:

    I love these nails! They are right up my alley. I must pull out my rhinestones, I feel like some bling after seeing your lovely nails šŸ™‚

  2. Luchessa says:

    Oh that’s cute!! Always wondering how the bows even stay on šŸ™‚

    • Luchessa says:

      Because only you and Maria from Red polish or bad polish blog took part in this contest, i’ve decided to split the prizes. Two will go to you & two to Maria. Hope you don’t mind. That way there is no loosing. šŸ™‚ Please email me an address, that i can use to send you the polishes. xo

    • Kairi says:

      I used loads of fast drying top coat šŸ˜›

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

