A2Z series – A is for Angles

angle-nails-1Hello lovelies, this Thursday is all about Angles. I’ve joined Charlie at Pocket Money Polishes and her new series of A2Z – this will be 26 weeks of awesome alphabetical nail art.

With the first theme I had my dyslexic moment and I started planning angel themed nails. Before I actually got to painting I discovered that it is angles instead. So I decided to practice my free-hand striping and came up with this.

For the complete series and archives of the challenge, head to the hubpage HERE.

 

angle-nails-2Now lets see what awesome polishes I used to achieve this look..

  • blue – Miyo Magic (wearing 2 coats)
  • silver – Kiss Nail Art Paint SPA10 Silver
  • glitter – Barry M Glitterati VIP (wearing just 1 coat over Miyo Magic)
  • Poshe Super-fast Drying Topcoat

VIP gave an awesome duochrome effect over the metallic blue. It kept shifting between purple-blue-teal. Unfortunately I didn’t manage to capture it on the photos.

angle-nails-blue-with-silver-stripesWe also have an awesome graphic for the challenge and there’s an inlinkz you should be definitely checking out to see all the amazing angles on the nails. Till tomorrow and some spooky nails for the Halloween 😉

A2Zseries

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A2Z series – A is for Angles

  1. I’m sorry Kairi, did you say you FREE HANDED THESE?!

    GIRL!!!

    AWESOME.

  2. GORGEOUS! Nail envy going on right now and straight free hand line envy!! ❤

  3. That looks fantastic, I love the colours!

  4. MO says:

    OMG – these are freehand stripes? Wow! You’ve got skills x

  5. Craftynail says:

    these look so pretty !

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

