Splatter Nails for N.A.I.L.

splatter-nails-octoberHello lovelies, it’s time for October’s first theme in #naillinkup, which is Splatter nails.

As I’ve mentioned, I got this idea even before this month’s themes were announced. It came to me when I saw Maybelline Colorshow Street Artist polish called White Splatter. It has lovely white, purple, blue and green glitters in it – hence the colour choice for this design. I didn’t add any green splatters though, since after the first 2 colours, green would have felt too packed.

I am happy about the theme, cause this mani is perfect for it. Otherwise it would have been in my ideas list for a while.

It is my second splatter mani and oh boy, at first it just didn’t work for me, luckily the glitter topper saved the design. I couldn’t get the polishes to splatter properly and all I got was these blobs you can see πŸ˜›

splatter-nails-1I did get a lot of compliments on this one, which made me even happier. Mostly when I was out hunting Barry M’s Glitterati collection. I finally got the 2 I was missing and I have prepared the swatches for you already. They will be up over the weekend.

splatter-nails-productsNow back to this design and lets see what I used:

  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • blurple – Barry M Blueberry
  • purple – China Glaze Grape Pop
  • glitter – Maybelline Colorshow White Splatter
  • drinking straws

Since I’ve finished another bottle of Seche, I’ve decided to try out some other top coats. So this mani is topped with Poshe Super-fast Drying Topcoat.

splatter-nailsDon’t forget to check out all the awesome splatters and have a lovely Friday πŸ˜‰


 

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Splatter Nails for N.A.I.L.

  1. Luchessa says:

    The design looks quite pretty & i liked the color combination πŸ˜€

  2. llewsoba says:

    Ohhh this is cute

  3. This is awesome! The splatters look really “splatter-y”! I got better luck with splatters if I stuck the straw right into the bottle. It does make them a little thicker though.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

