Cherry Drop nails: textured with floral accent nails

red-textured-floral-nails-1Hello lovelies, tonight I have a design, I had on my nails few weeks ago, to show you.

Originally I intended to do some cherry blossoms for my accent nails but couldn’t decide on the right colours, so I went with some stamping instead. And I did want to try out 2 polishes I found in Poundland.

On that day, the stamping didn’t work for me. I just couldn’t get anything to stamp (although all the stuff I tried had worked out well in the past).

My accent nails have 3 coats of base colour, since the polish was too sheer. The textured nails have just 2 coats.

The textured polish is from Sally Hansen Sugar Coat collection. As for the base colour on accent nails, I need to do a proper swatch, since I couldn’t capture the gorgeousness of the polish properly here.

red-textured-floral-nails-2So lets see what I have used.. my base was my usual strengthener plus base coat and for accent nails Seche Vite top coat.

  • Sinful Colors Social Ladder
  • textured red – Sally Hansen Cherry Drop
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • stamping plate – QA82 from Born Pretty Store

I intend to start adding photos of the stuff I’ve used to create my manis. What do you think, is this something you’d like to see? Let me know in the comments.

red-textured floral-nailsAs for this week’s #naillinkup, I intended to do the design before I found out about the Splatter theme. Can’t wait to share it with you already and then I’ll tell you more about how I got the idea and what inspired me. Stay tuned 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

