Ladybug Nails for N.A.I.L.

ladybug-nails-1Hello lovelies, as promised, I’m showing you my ladybug inspired nails tonight.

This was the last theme for September’s #NAILLINKUP. I decided to do something a little different. I have done ladybugs before, on my toenails tough. But this time I decided to go for a red and black dotticure with white half-moons.

Unfortunately the red bled a little, even though I was really careful when applying top coat. Maybe I just should have painted half-moons afterwards.

I do like how these turned out, the white gives the red a nice kick towards brightness and it was fun and cheerful for this grey day.

ladybug-nails-2Lets see what I used; for the dots one of the small end dotting tools and for half-moons I used French tip stickers. They seem more of  a straight line though.. now for the polishes

  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • red – Wet n Wild I Red A Good Book
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather

I do need a new bottle of Alpine Snow though, it has gotten too gloopy for painting, works well for stamping with this consistency.

ladybug-nailsI will try to post some swatches tomorrow after work, unless I get back too late and am tired. I have some Maybelline Colorama jellies to show you. Till then check out what other ladies have come up with from HERE.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

