OMD2nails – Nautical

OMD2nails-nautical-1Hello lovelies, day 27 was dedicated to nautical nails in the OMD2 challenge.

I realized, I have never done true nautical nails (on fingernails that is) before. I did intend to add few anchors too, but that stamp just kept failing on me, so I added skulls instead.

I am not overly excited about these though. I do like each of the nail separately, but together they feel kind of off.

Anyways, lets see the polishes..

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener, Wild & Mild Pure Soul
  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • red – Misslyn Valentine
  • blue – Maybelline Colorama Styled Out
  • Seche Vite top coat

The water decals are from Born Pretty Store, for creating the abstracty stripes, I used a fan brush.

OMD2nails-nautical-2On Thursday evening, I had a “fun” meeting with my front door and now I have a small metal plate taped to my right hand pinky. That was done yesterday evening, cause it didn’t get any better. Will see how it feels by Monday, if it’s still painful and such, I’ll have to get a x-ray done.

OMD2nails-nauticalBe sure to check out all the cool nautical creations and enjoy your weekends! Till my next post 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to OMD2nails – Nautical

  1. ‘Abstracty stripes’ : D

    I don’t care about anything else, I can only see those awesome skulls. : D Rockin!

    Hope your finger’s better?

  2. Darren says:

    very nice one of my favorites

  3. Craftynail says:

    haha I love those skulls!

    • Kairi says:

      They’re cool. When I ordered them, I wanted a different set at first, but those were sold out and I went with these. I’m happy I did 😀

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

