OMD2nails – National Pride

estonian-folk-costume-nailsHello lovelies, on Tuesday was the day of national pride in OMD2 challenge.

I did skip a few days, but no worries – I’m planning to post those themes (outdoors, nautical, bridal) before 5th of August.

As for national pride I chose a skirt pattern of one of the regions in Estonia. The pattern is from Estonian folk costume, which can be considered our national pride. Every region has its own costume.

The skirt pattern I chose is from a place called Jüri parish in Estonia. You can see a photo of the cloth below. I also added another photo of few of the costumes.

jüri-rahvariide-kangasThis is the skirt pattern of Jüri parish. I chose the part of white and blue stripes as middle on my nails and added the yellow ones onto the edges.

The next photo is of few costumes. First one is Tartu county (my home region), second Hiiu county, then Lääne and Saare counties, Setumaa and Harju county as the last.

Eesti folk costumeestonian-folk-costume-nails-1Polishes used:

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener, Manhattan Nail Polish base coat
  • blue – Misslyn Night Club
  • red – Misslyn Valentine
  • white – Essie Blanc
  • yellow – Manhattan Nail Polish 21G
  • Seche Vite top coat

As for the stripes, I used my striping brush. Let me know what you think and be sure to check out all the national pride themed nails from the inlinkz gallery after the jump. Till my next post 😉

estonian-folk-costume-nails-2

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OMD2nails – National Pride

  1. Love the Estonian mani : ) looking forward to seeing your bridal one!

  2. beachgal says:

    Hah! I looked at the challenge prompt and thought it said National Pride not Bride!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

