OMD2nails – Fruit nails

OMD2nails-kiwi-nails-1Hello lovelies, I’m sharing my fruity nail art for day 24 of the OMD2 challenge.

I had several ideas, one of them being watermelon.. but since I did that last year, I decided to go for kiwis. This design is inspired by Robin Moses.

I did watch her tutorial on it, but I also made a small change. I didn’t mix white and green, I didn’t add any green glitter and I added some darker green lines with white ones to give it more depth. You can find the tutorial from HERE.

Overall I am very pleased with the result and I’m going to be sad to take it off tonight for the next design.

OMD2nails-kiwi-nails-2

Polishes used:

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener, Manhattan Nail Polish base coat
  • lime green – Barry M Key Lime
  • holographic glitter – Seventeen Nail Xtras glitter top coat
  • white – Barry M Matt White
  • dark metallic green – Misslyn Kiwi
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • Seche Vite top coat

The green French tips are free-handed with the polish brush. For most of detailing I used a small detail brush, except the black dots which are made with marbling tool.

OMD2nails-kiwi-nails-3I knew I had succeeded when my boyfriend said that he wants to eat kiwis now, after he saw my finished nail design 🙂 I hope everyone had a lovely summery weekend. Till my next post!

OMD2nails-kiwi-nails

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OMD2nails – Fruit nails

  1. These are really pretty! Very true to the fruit 🙂

  2. Oh kiwis ❤
    Love it! I need to do my kiwi and yoghurt nails again now, and your boyfriend is totally on track, I'm craving kiwis too right now ; )

  3. Craftynail says:

    So kiwi! They look great 🙂

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

