OMD2nails – Green Ombre

OMD2nails-green-ombre-1Hello lovelies, yesterday was an Ombre day in OMD2 challenge. And I am playing catch up tonight. I did have this prepared, but since I was away, you’re getting to see this now.

I went with green ombre and after I had finished painting my nails I added some glitter and it seemed perfect background for my panda water decals. I was pleased with the result.

I am wearing 2 coats of polish on each nail plus my base and top coats.

I also used some scotch tape to get clear lines for the side glitter.

OMD2nails-green-ombre-2Polishes used:

  • base: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener, Manhattan Nail Polish base coat
  • light mint – Misslyn Neverland
  • mint – Maybelline Colorama Green With Envy
  • turquoise – Maybelline Colorama Urban Turquoise
  • green – Sinful Colors Envy
  • darkest green – Maybelline Colorama Moss
  • glitter – Maybelline Colorama Rain Forrest Cannopy
  • Seche Vite top coat

The water decals are from Born Pretty Store. They were easy to work with, although I had to be careful, because these were a little sticky and got wrinkled. Adding more water solved that though.

OMD2nails-green-ombreYou can find other ombre manicures from the inlinkz at the end of this post. Till the next one 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OMD2nails – Green Ombre

  1. As a fan of anything weird and quirky – I ADORE these cute pandas. ❤

  2. Panda pride, represent… those docile little blighters…

  3. Pingback: OMD2nails – Chevron | K's NailArt

  4. doctorcrafty says:

    Those pandas are so cute! Great mani.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

