OMD2nails – Funky French manicure

OMD2nails-funky-french-manicure-1Hello lovelies, although it’s already the evening of 15th of July, I am sharing yesterday’s manicure for OMD2 challenge. The theme was Funky French manicure. I am not sure how funky it is, but I hope the colours are filling that part.

I had this mani prepared for a few days, I didn’t get to posting cause of several things yesterday. And now I have few burn marks on my hand and a HUGE water blister under my left foot. It does make walking a bit hard but I am stubborn and luckily mister K has been supporting me for walking while we ran some errands.

Anyways, lets get back to nails.

OMD2nails-funky-french-manicure-2I decided to use bright funky colours, some stamping and at last minute added also some fimo canes for accent.

Polishes used:

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener and CND Stickey base coat
  • yellow – China Glaze Lemon Fizz
  • green – Barry M Key Lime
  • Sally Hansen No Chip top coat

After doing my 2 layered base, I painted my nails yellow (also 2 coats) and then added the green stamp, which is from Born Pretty Store stamping plate QA25. When it was dry, I taped off the rest of the nails and added the green tips. Then I added few fimo limes onto my thumb and ring fingers and finished it off with top coat.

OMD2nails-funky-french-manicureI hope this qualifies as a funky French manicure. I will be posting my abstract design in a bit too. Check out what others have done for the funky French manis from the inlinkz. Till my next post 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMD2nails – Funky French manicure

  1. Pingback: OMD2nails – Abstract nails | K's NailArt

  2. Darren says:

    it is funky enough to be classed as funky french, very nice

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

