OMD2nails – Abstract nails

OMD2nails-abstract-french-manicure-1Hello lovelies, we’re half way through the OMD2 challenge and today’s promt was Abstract.

For me abstract nail designs usually mean some dots and stripes – or well that’s the first that comes to my mind.

For this theme I went to look for some inspiration from youtube and LOVE4NAILS channel. I found a mani there I really liked and what looked abstract enough. I tried to create it buut it came out really messy plus I should have gone for a full nails design instead of French (my nails weren’t long enough when I was preparing this).

OMD2nails-abstract-french-manicure-2I did like the colours and style I had chosen and her tutorial and my stubbornness took me to my own design. I am pleased that I did several tries, wouldn’t have come to this without them πŸ™‚

Polishes used:

  • base – Orly Tough Cookie nail strengthener and CND Stickey base coat
  • white – Maybelline Colorama French White
  • lilac – Wild & Mild Pretty Lilac
  • purple – Technic Orchid Mist
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • Sally Hansen No Chip top coat

Before adding the purples, I created a white jelly French tip and then used polish brush to paint on the 2 purples. Stripes are done with a striping brush and dots with the tip of marbling tool. I did wear this design for a few days. It is one of my faves from this challenge. If you haven’t already, check out my Funky French entry from HERE.

OMD2nails-abstract-french-manicureBe sure to check out all the lovely abstract designs and till tomorrow πŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OMD2nails – Abstract nails

  1. These are so pretty, love them! I didn’t get chance to do my abstract nails today, hoping to do a catch up post at the end πŸ™‚

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

