OMD2nails – Favourite Polish

OMD2nails-foil-flash-1Hello lovelies, it’s 10th day of the OMD2 Challenge and the theme today is favourite polish. This was hard, how could I choose one out of my lovely bottles.

I decided to go with something I’ve worn only as accent nail. This is 3 coats of Maybelline Colorama Foil Flash. It’s a beautiful silver shimmer/glitter polish. It has large silver hex glitters and packed with small silver and golden shimmer.

I added some random elements and ended up with a skittlette manicure. I have studs on my pinky and thumb, water decal on ring finger and some swirly stamping on middle and index fingers.

OMD2nails-foil-flash-2I am a little sad, cause I messed up the stamp on my left hand middle finger. It was sparkly and mirror like in the sun, which I loved. Although I find it more suitable for the Christmas season. However it is one of my favourite polishes, even though applying isn’t the easiest or smoothest.

Polishes used:

  • Orly Tough Cookie strengthener
  • CND Stickey base coat
  • Maybelline Colorama Foil Flash
  • Maybelline Colorshow Blackout
  • Seche Vite top coat

The studs, water decals and stamping plate (QA65) are all from Born Pretty Store.

Let me know what do you think of this look and be sure to check out everyone’s fave polishes from the inlinkz at the end of this post. Till tomorrow 😉 I can’t wait to share my Rainbow design with you. I did water marble over a long time and I am pleased how it turned out.

OMD2nails-foil-flash-3OMD2nails-foil-flashSince I couldn’t get the inlinkz to work, just click HERE to check the gallery.

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OMD2nails – Favourite Polish

  1. Your stamping looks fab, great choice!

  2. Love the ring finger!

    I’m not a fan of metallics like this, but it’s fun to know others’ fav polishes, love this prompt!

  3. I love ur favorite polish and ur design. U are an artist. Congrats and thxs for visit my blog. God Bless U and big hug from Colombia

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

