OMD2nails – Shimmer

OMD2nails-shimmer-1Hello lovelies, I am finally back on track. It’s the last of my 3 posts today – SHIMMER for OMD2.

I can’t believe, we’re almost through with the 1st 3rd of the challenge. Few more days and the first block is over.

For shimmer I chose one of my more subtle shimmer finishes. The red polish I used, has dark red and golden shimmer. It didn’t transfer too well though. I am still very happy with the outcome.

I did some taping and added star studs from Born Pretty Store for the accent nails. For the rest I just went with a crackle top coat. I hope you’ll like it as much as I did.

OMD2nails-shimmer-2Polishes used:

  • silver – Misslyn Night Fever
  • red – China Glaze Long Kiss
  • white crackle – Misslyn Crackling White

The base coat was my regular combo: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener and CND Stickey base coat. For the top coat I used CND Air Dry. It did probably dull out the shimmer.

Check out my duochrome for day 6 HERE and holographic for day 7 from HERE, if you haven’t already 🙂

As for other lovely shimmers, be sure to click the blue froggy after the photos. Till tomorrow and all the jelly. 😉

Also if you haven’t, don’t be scared to jump on t the OMD2 train and have some fun 😀

OMD2nails-shimmer-3OMD2nails-shimmer

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OMD2nails – Shimmer

  1. beautiful color and the model is brilliant

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

