OMD2nails – Duochrome

OMD2nails-duochrome-1Hello lovelies, it is 8th day of OMD2 and I have some catching up to do. So I’ll be doing several posts today.

6th day was DUOCHROME. First I thought of a gradient but then decided to do some French with a freehand design. I saw something similar with red and orange in pinterest and it has been on my to do list for a while.

Only nails I was totally happy with is my index on left hand. The swirls came out good, for other fingers my hands were shaking and they came a little shaky and thick. I really should go back doing free-hand more. Otherwise I’ll just forget and get shaky lines and messy stuff.

OMD2nails-duochrome-2My travelling went well more or less. They did damage one of my suitcases though and I had an unpleasant surprise. Half of my 68ml (2.3 oz) base coat was destroyed. For some reason it leaked into my suitcase. Luckily I had it packed in plastic and bubble-wrap so my clothes didn’t get damaged. Second bottle that leaked was my Sinful Colors Envy. With this one I had green over some of the other bottles. The good news is, that all the bottles stayed intact and nothing else leaked out.

Polishes used:

  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • 1st duochrome – Wet n Wild Gray’s Anatomy
  • 2nd duochrome – Barry M Arabian

I also used some green rhinestones. The swirls are made with a detail brush and dots with the tip of my marbling tool.

Overall, I was pleased with this design. The colours shifted well and it played awesomely in the sun. Few more photos and don’t forget to check other duochromes from the inlinkz at the end of the post.

OMD2nails-duochromeI also took an underwater photo to show the colour shift. I still need practice on capturing duochromes though. Let me know what you think?

OMD2nails-duochrome-3

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMD2nails – Duochrome

  1. Pingback: OMD2nails – Shimmer | K's NailArt

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

