OMD2nails – Lavender

OMD2nails-lavender-1Hello lovelies, it is the third day of OMD part 2 and today we go by lavender.

The polish I wanted to make a star of this design decided to go pink when placed over white.. Anyhow.. I wanted something fun, cute and simple. So I came up with a gradient and then decided to add these cat water decals and boy I kept staring my nails – or maybe it was the holo glitter topper..

As usual, I started my mani with Sally Hansen Hard as Nails and CND Stickey base coat. If usually I go with the lightest colour of the gradient or a coat of white.. this time I sponged on the white instead of normally painting. I wanted to keep the layers thinner and the design to dry faster.

OMD2nails-lavender-2Also I added the holo glitter topper before using the water decals.

Polishes used:

  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • lightest – Wild & Mild Pretty Lilac
  • middle – Misslyn Crazy Love
  • darkest – China Glaze Grape Pop
  • holo glitter – Seventeen Nail Xtras glitter top coat

The decals are from Born Pretty Store. As to finish off the whole design, I used my CND Air Dry top coat.

I am also very excited, because I’ll be flying home on Saturday for the summer. This means that I will probably post 2 next themes tomorrow. Bright for normal daytime hours and dark design at night hours past midnight. I doubt that I will get any sleep, so I’ll be up till my bus to the airport. So I’ll be rocking about 36 hours in a row and won’t be able t write anything reasonable on Saturday evening πŸ™‚

OMD2nails-lavenderBe sure to click on the inlinkz to see other lovely creations. Till tomorrow πŸ˜‰

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to OMD2nails – Lavender

  1. Have a good flight!

    These cats are so darn cute.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

