OMD2nails – Coral

OMD2nails-coral-1Hello lovelies, second theme is Coral for the OMD2. As usual, with shipping my polish around between UK and Estonia I don’t think very far ahead. I sent my darker coral creme away with my dad, but no worries, I still have this crelly light pastel one.

I am so excited to share this design with you and I have found love for the leopard print. It just felt perfect for this design.

Polishes used:

  • nude – Essie Fed Up
  • coral – Misslyn Harmony
  • copper – Sally Hansen Coin Flip
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather

I started preping my nails as usual with a coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails and CND Stickey base coat. Then I painted 1 coat of Essie Fed Up to my ring and middle fingers and 3 coats of Misslyn Harmony to the rest. I taped off a part of my ring and middle fingers and slammed on a heavy coat of the coral polish. Then I added the leopard print, which I did with my detail brush and attached some leaf studs from Born Pretty Store, a nice layer of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat and voila!

OMD2nails-coral-2This was also prepared last week and I was so sad to take it off. I really enjoyed having it on my nails and this coral shade seemed to be flattering to tanned skin. Would you rock this around in the summer? And be sure to check out all the coral awesomeness from the linkz at the end of this post. Till tomorrow 😉

OMD2nails-coral

 

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OMD2nails – Coral

  1. It’s true, this shade looks really good with tan!

    Great mani, love the natural nail showing : )

  2. Very cute nails.And I participate in this reto, I wait on my blog

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

