Pink pearl floral nails for #NAILLINKUP

frost-floral-nailsHello lovelies, today I have pink pearly floral nails for you. Last week was the theme of Pearl in #NAILLINKUP.

I found this beautiful pink nail polish with pearl finish and thought it would be perfect for this theme. And since I couldn’t go without adding art to it, I decided to use another set of floral water decals from Born Pretty Store.

I finished the whole design off with matte top coat and loved the result.

Polishes used:

  • Rimmel London Etheral
  • Barry M matte top coat

Born-Pretty-floral-decalsI also made a little collage of just the light pink nail polish and the decals sheet.

The decals sheet had 10 decals in 5 different sizes. They were easy to apply, although I’d have wished to have a bigger choice in the sizes. They were a bit narrow for some of my nails. The length of decals is good though.

Rimmel London Etheral

I am wearing 3 coats of it. The writing on the bottle states that it’s a 1 coater, but obviously that didn’t work. Applying was on the easy side though and I didn’t get brush marks. Drying time was on the fast side too as long as the coats were thin. Though before adding the decals, I used 1 coat of CND Air Dry top coat.

As for my base, I went with my usual preparation: 1 coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener and after that 1 coat of CND Stickey base coat. After adding the water decals, I made sure that they were completely dry before adding top coat. I waited for 30 minutes and after that added 1 coat of Sally Hansen No Chip top coat. This way the decals didn’t bleed, like happened last time (you can see that HERE). And I finished it with a coat of Barry M matte top coat.

frost-floral-nails-1What do you think? I definitely find it perfect for the summer and it’s great with tanned skin. Also check out what other girls came up with by clicking the blue froggy at the end of this post. Till next time 😉

frost-floral-nails-2

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, Polish Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

