Leopard nails for #NAILLINKUP

nail-red-french-leopard-1Hello lovelies, here’s the first theme of June’s Nail Link Up – Leopard nails.

Before I’ve always free-handed the leopard print, this time I decided to try something different. I discovered this mini leopard pattern on one of my stamping plates and really wanted to do some cool French manicure – this is the result.

I am really pleased, it’s simple but eye-catching.

Polishes used:

  • nude – Barry M Lychee
  • red – Barry M Blood Orange
  • black – Maybelline Colorshow Blackout

As for base, I went with my usual 1 coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails and CND Stickey. For top coat I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat.

nail-red-french-leopard-2Unfortunately I had really hard time with the stamp. The plate is numbered MLS-05, I am not even sure what brand it is, the quality is bad. You can pull off 5 repeats of the stamp if you’re lucky, then the stamper just doesn’t pick up the pattern anymore. It was one of my first plates and I had forgotten about it – no wonder πŸ˜›

Also be sure to check out what other lovely girls have posted.

Have a lovely weekend and till my next post πŸ˜‰

 

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leopard nails for #NAILLINKUP

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

