Neon splatter manicure and leopard toenails

ImageHello lovelies, tonight I have a neon splatter nails and neon leopard print toenails to show you. The splatter technique was a first timer for me. I definitely need some more practice in it, nevertheless I am pleased how it turned out.

As for toenails, the photo will be at the end of the post.

After using my trusty nail strengthen and base coat, I painted 2 coat of white over my nails. Then I worked 1 hand at a time. I started with orange, then purple and green as last. To get the splatter effect I used a drinking straw. And of course, finished everything off with top coat. Before that though I cleaned up my hand and did the splatters to my right hand too.

ImagePolishes used:

  • white – OPI Alpine Snow
  • orange – Maybelline Colorama Orange Fix
  • purple – Maybelline Colorama Fuchsia Fever
  • green – Maybelline Colorama Green Zing

As for my toenails, all the polishes I used were the same plus China Glaze Liquid Leather for outlining the spots and Maybelline Colorshow Bronze Me Up for the glitter accent.

This gave me a really summery feel, since it has been raining here in the UK, that seems like ages already.

ImageA photo of my both hands together. And now also a photo of my toenails below. Till my next post πŸ˜‰

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Neon splatter manicure and leopard toenails

  1. Nienke says:

    Your toes are adorable!! Half of my nails aren’t even big enough to fit some kind of design on it πŸ˜›

  2. Vee says:

    Hi K, I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts and I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award. I hope you’ll accept!!! I’ve attached the link for you πŸ™‚

    http://veebeautiful.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/sunshine-award/

  3. scentivory says:

    Very nice and professional looking for a first time πŸ™‚ Esp.the first picture.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

