Emerald for #NAILLINKUP

ImageHello lovelies, I have another post for you – Emerald nails for Nail Link Up. I just couldn’t wait till tomorrow to share with you. There are loads of photos in different light settings to show off the gorgeous duochrome I used.

It is a skittlette manicure. My thumbnail is all green and the tape is placed the same way as on my ring and middle fingers.

ImageThe first photo is in artificial light without flash, second one is in artificial light with flash.

 

 

I started off painting all my nails black, then I taped off half on my ring and middle fingers to place the silver stamping, added some top coat to it and taped the stamped part. After that I painted 1 coat of the green duochrome. When everything was dry, I carefully placed the green striping tape. And ofc I finished off the design with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat.

Polishes used:

  • base – Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Strengthener, CND Stickey base coat
  • black – China Glaze Liquid Leather
  • silver stamping – Misslyn Night Fever
  • duochrome – Alessandro Call Me Hero!

 

As for stamping, I used one of the plates QA65 from Born Pretty Store. The green striping tape is also from there.

The next 2 photos are done in daylight, first one is indoors and second outdoors. The last photo is underwater. I hope everyone’s having a lovely weekend. Till my next post 😉

ImageImageImage

 

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Emerald for #NAILLINKUP

  1. Oh Kairi, this mani has so many elements! Gorgeous!

    My favouirite pic is the second to last.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

