Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Polishes

Hello lovelies, today I have 3 awesome Barry Ms for you. They’re all from the Gelly Hi-Shine collection. I have to admit, they do look like gels with their slightly thicker high gloss finish. All the swatches are without top coat and I am wearing 2 layers of nail polish. For the base I used 1 coat of Sally Hansen Hard as Nails nail strengthener and 1 coat of CND Stickey base coat. So lets check out the colours.

Image

First one is Barry M Blueberry. It is a lovely creme blurple. It was slightly streaky on the 1st coat and the formula was runny. It did even out rather well though, but the second coat has to be generous.

BarryM-Key-Lime-2Second one is Barry M Key Lime. This one is my favourite from the bunch. It is a rather dull lime green nail polish with a glossy creme finish. It levels out well, but again 1st coat was a bit streaky.

BarryM-Blood-Orange-2Third and the last one is Barry M Blood Orange. It is a beautiful bright red with hints of orange. The formula was good and evened out very well. This one has the potential to be 1 coater, if you prefer a little jelly finish (I had my nail lines seen, but then again they’re really strong). When removing the polish, you have to be careful though, it may stain skin and the undersides of the free edges.

Blood-Orange-vs-I-Red-a-Good-BookI had some doubts that Blood Orange may be a dupe of Wet n Wild I Red a Good Book. Now my camera freaks out on the bright red polishes, but Blood Orange is a little more “bloody” looking in real. They do look very similar still.

What do you think, dupes or not?

Also, it’s 2 coats and no top coat for both on the comparison photo at the side.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend. I did start shedding skin, luckily it doesn’t look too bad.

Till my next post 😉

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Polish Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Polishes

  1. Grumzz says:

    Your nails are so gorgeous! Mine keep breaking since im really clumsy..

    • Kairi says:

      Thank you, I’ll write about my nail care routine soon. I have some things prepared for that post already. Should be up sometime next week 🙂
      I used to break mine a lot too.

      • Grumzz says:

        Oh, I’m very curious! I don’t do much about nail care, I use a good hand cream and nail strengthener.. usually they break when I do something stupid xD

  2. Craftynail says:

    your nail shape looks cute !

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

