China Glaze in Platinum Pearl – Swatch

ImageHello lovelies. I will be spamming my blog with swatches for a few days. I’ve prepared a few and since my b-day is just in few days, I’ll be out and about quite a lot.

Today I have an old polish for you – China Glaze Platinum Pearl.It first came out in 2010 Metallics Collection. I got it last summer though, so it should be still available.

Platinum Pearl has a frosty finish. I’ve used 3 coats on bot of the photos (1st is with top coat, 2nd is with out top coat). The polish is a bit sheer, got visible nail lines after 3 coats. It does dry slowly, so it needs few more minutes between coats not to drag.

The formula is slightly runny and the polish has tendency to gather up at cuticles and nail tips. There are also visible brush stroke lines.

Overall I am not too thrilled. I do like the colour but that said, I used it more for art than base colour for art. That said, I use it very rarely. I really do have a love-hate relationship with this polish.

What do you think of this one? Do you have any experience with it?

Till my next post 😉

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Polish Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

