Barry M – Magnetic Burgundy

ImageHello lovelies, this one is for 2 purposes: a review and swatch of the Barry M Magnetic Burgundy and an entry to the Neverending Pile Challenge – Drugstore brand.

I’ve had this lying around for a while, cause I suck at applying magnetic polishes (or well more in getting the magnetic effect) and I couldn’t figure out what to do with it.

This shade of red is gorgeous though and it applies well. I am wearing 2 coats, first photo is without top coat and second with top coat. As for getting magnetic effect, my nails are too curvy, so I have to apply clear nail polish to activate the particles again and get the effect on my edges/sides too. They should do curvy magnets XD

It does dry rather fast, even for the second thicker layer. After 2 days of wearing, still no tip wear.

ImageNo moving on to the art part. I didn’t do much, just added a glitter topper. And I wasn’t too pleased with the result. It does play nicely in the light but I think it will look better over some other colour. The glitter I used is Maybelline Colorshow Bronze Me Upfrom the Stripped Nudes line. Below on the left the photo is with flash and on the right no flash in natural daylight. On the last photo you can see both hands. There seems to be some weird tent, but after inspecting, it was the light playing really weirdly over my top coat.

ImageImageTomorrow I’ll have this week’s theme for NailLinkUp and also be sure to check out other drugstore inspired nails from the inlinkz. Till my next post 😉

Image

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

