Neverending Pile – Jelly Nail Polish

ImageHello lovelies! The Neverending Pile Challenge is a challenge for using untried nail polishes from your stash. I am a bit late on this one, Jelly polishes was a theme for Wednesday. Anyhow..

I am cheating a bit. I used to have this white ages ago, but then I didn’t like it at all. I got a new bottle few months ago and it has been sitting in the untried pile (mine isn’t very big, maybe 10 polishes or so :P).

Now that I’ve used it again, I actually like it. Maybe my polishing skills have gotten better, because both coats I used evened out nicely, no streakyness or anything. Or maybe very little.

I started off with one coat, then added water decals and then another coat of the white. I am pleased how it turned out. And I don’t even mind the nail lines – usually I don’t like them. So lets see what I used for this one..

Products used:

  • Sally Hansen Hard as Nails strengthener
  • CND Stickey base coat
  • Maybelline Colorama French White no 51 (I am not too sure about the name, since my bottle hasn’t got it on, if you can confirm, would be great)
  • Feather water decals from Born Pretty Store
  • Sally Hansen No Chip top coat

Sorry about the small bubbles, my curvy nails refused to let the larger decals get flat on my nails, hence the bubbles.

jelly-sandwich-nails-1

And here’s also the themes. I won’t take part on every theme, since my pile isn’t that big šŸ˜› and of course check out what other ladies from the FB group called The Glittah Pirates came up with. I will have my Easter NailLinkUp post up later this evening too. So stay tuned šŸ˜‰

neverendingpile

About Kairi

Art loving girl from Estonia.
This entry was posted in Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Neverending Pile – Jelly Nail Polish

  1. So pretty! I like the details and the color combination.

  2. Craftynail says:

    I never woulda thought to put jelly over decals!

    • Kairi says:

      I’m going to try this again sometime, with a different colour jelly, to see if the effect is as good. I kind of have doubts in that though. Maybe over black decals or white ones then?

  3. Pingback: Easter Pastel Nails for #NAILLINKUP | K's NailArt

  4. blimbo2005 says:

    ohhh. I like this one. The extra layer of white give it a little umph!

I love reading your comments, feel free to write what's on your mind regarding to the post or if you have any other questions.

